Executive Board and State Chairpersons

2022-2024 Executive Board
  • kanghinetti@rimea.org">Karen Anghinetti - President
  • %65%68%6F%6F%6B%77%61%79%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Emma Hookway - Immediate Past President
  • %64%73%61%62%61%74%69%6E%69%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Derek Sabatini - President Elect
  • jducharme@rimea.org">Janita Ducharme - Recording Secretary
  • alagace@rimea.org">Annie Lagace - Corresponding Secretary
  • dneves@rimea.org">David Neves - Interim Executive Director
Members-at-Large
  • plowell@rimea.org">Pamela Lowell - String Chair
  • dhealey@rimea.org">Dan Healey - IHB Chair
  • sdavis@rimea.org">Shannon Davis - Advocacy Co-Chair
  • asanto@rimea.org">Amanda Santo - Tri-M Chair
  • asanto@rimea.org">Virginia Jacobs - MIOSM Chair
  • fbenz@rimea.org">Fritz Benz - Large Ensembles
  • danielle.watterson@warwickschools.org">Danielle Watterson
  • chilyard@rimea.org">Cayleb Hilyard - Collegiate Representative
GM Council Chair
  • sjohnson@rimea.org">Stephen Johnson
All-State Instrumental Chair
  • %73%74%6F%72%6F%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Stephen Toro
All-State Choral Chair
  • %64%73%61%62%61%74%69%6E%69%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Derek Sabatini
Jazz Chair
  • bhughes@rimea.org">Barbara Hughes
String Chair
  • plowell@rimea.org">Pamela Lowell
Percussion Chair
  • gcharest@rimea.org">Gregg Charest
MIOSM (Music In Out Schools Month) Chair
  • asanto@rimea.org">Virginia Jacobs
Collegiate Chair
  • jthomas@rimea.org">JoAnn Thomas
Advocacy Co-Chair
  • dneves@rimea.org">David Neves
Webmaster
  • %77%65%62%6D%61%73%74%65%72%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Wayne Kilcline
RIMER (State Journal) Editor
  • %72%66%72%61%6E%7A%62%6C%61%75%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Robert Franzblau
Membership Chair
  • jsoares@rimea.org">Jacqueline Soares
RISCA Liaison Chair
  • dneves@rimea.org">David Neves
Retired Rhode Island Music Educators
  • %6B%6B%61%6E%65%40%72%69%6D%65%61%2E%6F%72%67">Kevin Kane
Tri-M Chair
  • asanto@rimea.org">Amanda Santo
DEIA (Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility) Chair
  • vacant
Solo & Ensemble Chair
  • jmedeiros@rimea.org">Jonathan Medeiros