General Music

Council, Professional Development, Newletters

General Music Council

Council members will help guide you to resources or professionals that will strengthen music learning for your students. We welcome questions and conversations!
  • kanghinetti@rimea.org">Karen Anghinetti, NBCT - Chair (Hathaway School)
  • sjohnson@rimea.org">Steve Johnson - Standards (State Street School)
  • cputka@rimea.org">Chad Putka - Developing Voices (Moses Brown School)
  • khopkins@rimea.org">Kelsey Hopkins - Tactile Learning/Instruments (Rockwell & Guiteras)
  • jsanto@rimea.org">Jason Santo - Movement Integration (Henry Barnard School)
  • sgarcia@rimea.org">Stephanie Garcia - Hospitality (Fall River Public Schools)

Professional Development


General Music Newsletters

Each newsletter features: an article by a RI general music teacher; an educator spotlight; important upcoming RIMEA dates; local professional-development opportunities; local grants or performances
  • Summer 2019
  • Spring 2019
  • Winter 2018
  • Fall 2018
  • Summer 2018
  • Spring 2018
  • Winter 2017
  • Fall 2017